Skip navigation

Day 345/365 – I loved seeing Dad in his shop again!

So since my dad underwent quintuple bypass surgery in February, he has been having problems using his right hand and arm due to nerve damage that happened during the surgery. I figure this would be hard on anyone. But on someone who has been a mechanic for 45 years, it has to be SO tough. I mean, since he was 15 years old, Dad has used his hands to make his living. Now they aren’t working for him the way they once were.

On 345/365, I saw my bike in my dad’s shop and wanted to take it for a spin. Anna Marie, of course, also wanted to ride her bike, which needed a little work. So dad did a little maintenance work on our bikes out in his mechanic’s shop. It was just really good to see him out there again. A baby step on his road to recovery!

One Comment

  1. Very encouraging. I believe that if you do a little bit each day, you’ll regain the use of your hands.


Leave a Reply

