Skip navigation

Day 317/365 -I love the Midtown Mini Mart!

This mini mart is on the corner of McClean and Tutwiler, and I fall in love with it more each time I pass it on the way to Lea and Kathleen’s house. I think it’s one of those things in Memphis that I love simply because it feels as if it were in a different city. It sort of the feeling you get when you see something which feels “old world.” This convenience store looks like it could be on a street corner in New York to me. That’s why I love that it’s on a street corner in Memphis instead.

Leave a Reply

