Skip navigation

Day 302/365 – I loved taking Josh’s “El Camino Promos”!


While at lunch on 302/365, Chad reminded me of how our former youth group boys would get me to take all sorts of photos of them, always calling them “promos”, a term normally associated with photos taken of bands for press purposes. But the youth group boys wanted promos of everything they did. Like “friendship promos” and “Xbox promos” and “eating salsa promos.” Josh has a sweet ’68 El Camino and likes to have his picture made in general. So I said “Oh Josh, we can do El Camino promos for you!” I didn’t realize how seriously Josh had taken me until I went outside after lunch, and Josh was posing in front of his El Camino, waiting on me to whip out my camera.

I can see now that “promos” of teenagers do random things are probably going to become a part of my life again…


Leave a Reply

