Skip navigation

Day 301/365  – I love “necessity is the mother of invention”!

I kinda laughed at myself when I took this photo, because I realized what a ridiculous person I am. I have these thin, plastic cutting boards that are difficult to find a place to air dry after they’re washed. Extra counter space in my apartment is basically nil, so I had to get inventive after I’d washed the cutting boards one day. I looked around, realized that there was a nail high up on my kitchen wall, and had a “great idea” [I say this because my mother often says “I have a GREAT idea!” and we say “But you think ALL your ideas are great!”] Well, as you can see, I found a place to let my cutting boards dry in peace.

I’m nothing, if not resourceful…and ridiculous…

Leave a Reply

