Skip navigation

Day 299/365 – *sigh* I love my street!

As some people who know me pretty closely may know, I’m looking to move away from my current apartment* whenever the opportunity arises. Shockingly, I just had my two year anniversary in my apartment on March 1. Last night, I made one of those 10:00 PM trips to the 24 hour Walgreens that people who live in Midtown understand (you realize late at night that you need something like toilet paper or shampoo, and Walgreens is the only option.) I came home and took this picture because, for all the twists and turns my life has taken in the past two years, this street I’ve been living on has been pretty good to me. I probably should have saved this particular posting for the day when I actually leave this street, but I’m choosing to do it now. Even though a drug dealer lived next door most of my time here, I have been pretty safe. I don’t love my apartment, but I have been thankful for a roof over my head. And I’m taking this moment to show some love for the street I’ve called home for two years now.

*this is not the building where my apartment is, but does belong two girls I know who are moving away this month.

Leave a Reply

