Skip navigation

Day 271/365 – I love my new gloves!

If you’ve ever heard the old adage “cold hands, warm heart,” you might be familiar with its meaning: that people who are perceived as being “cool” on the exterior may be “warm” and caring on the inside. This phrase doesn’t apply to me in the traditional sense, but it does apply to me in the sense that my hands are freezing all winter long. Therefore, I’m big-time into wearing gloves. As a photographer, though, I have to be really particular about what type of gloves I wear. I have to be able to retain some dexterity for focusing my camera or adjusting exposure when I’m doing photography out in the cold weather.  I prefer convertible mittens/gloves but look at these cute fingerless mittens I just got! They’re fun, help my “cold hands” issue, and allow me to move my fingers freely when needed.  I’d say that’s a job well done!

Leave a Reply

