Skip navigation

Day 258/365 – I love this Midtown porch!

Funny story. During walks around the neighborhood last summer, I’d see this porch, and think, “Wow, that really is the quintessential Cooper-Young porch.” Porch swing – check. Hanging plants – check. Vintage bike – check. And I’d see the family that lives at this house and think “That really is the quintessential Cooper-Young family.” So I took a photo of the porch, with the intentions of using it on this blog. Then I met the lovely lady who lives in this house, and thought “I wonder if she will think I’m a creeper when she finds out I had taken a picture of her porch before I’d even ever met her?”

Fingers crossed, I think she will be just fine with my immortalizing her porch, even if I hadn’t met her at the time when the photo was taken!

Fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

