Skip navigation

Day 252/365 – I love The Kings!

Oh my goodness. I know I have probably put Ashley up here a time or two in the past year, but let me tell you why it’s happening this time:

Around midnight on 252/365, I needed to be rescued because I was having car trouble after I left work. Ashley was in town, and I knew I could count on her. And I was right. She came to get me and took me home. I was so bummed about being stranded, because I’d promised to visit The Kings’ church the next morning and had no mode of transportation for the time being. So what did the Kings do? They left for church early and came to pick me up! And then we went to Tracks for lunch with Ashley’s sister, Rachel, and another friend, Grant. It was just perfect. Then Margie and Ashley dropped me off where my parents were so I could get my car taken care of. Their kindness meant the world to me.

Leave a Reply

