Skip navigation

Day 240/365 – I loved making “surprise red velvet cakes” for mom!


I overslept yesterday. REALLY overslept. I had so much to do before going back to Memphis and back to work for the first time since Christmas Eve, and all those plans just went down in flames when my alarm didn’t sound! So, I was getting packed up and trying to get my things together. I realized that I still had some cream cheese icing left from the carrot cakes a couple of days ago, and that Mom might like some red velvet cake which is her other favorite cake flavor for me to make. I went for it, and left a note that said “In case you were tired of carrot cake…”

Unfortunately, I had no lovely assistant to help model the cakes this time, so I had to settle for the plate Mom bought a couple of years back specifically for me to use in my food photography.

Leave a Reply

