Skip navigation

Day 239/365 – I love the hat my mom gave me for Christmas!


My mom had her co-worker knit a hat as a Christmas gift for me. I decided I’d use it as my “Amanda Loves” shot of the day, so I spent no fewer than 20 minutes using my self-timer to try to get a shot of the hat on my head. It was my last night at my parents while on Christmas break from Muddy’s, so when I walked out of one room at their house into the living room, my dad saw my hat sitting a-top my head and camera in my hand. He said, “What are you doing? Are you about to take a picture of ME?” I started laughing, and decided it would be a better shot for the day if my dad modeled my new hat than if I used one of the shots I’d just spent 20 minutes trying to take. I also knew that some Jesse fans out there would get a kick outta this.

Am I at least a little cuter in the hat though??


Leave a Reply

