Skip navigation

Day 232/365 – I love the “Abbey Road of Memphis”!

Okay. I know no one refers to this crosswalk as “the Abbey Road of Memphis”, and maybe striped crosswalks aren’t exclusive to Abbey Road. And if we’re being authentic, this sort of crosswalk is called a “zebra crossing” in the UK (say it with me “ZEH-bra crossing” – not “zee-bra crossing”, you silly Americans!) But, yeah, I always pretend as if I’m crossing Abbey Road whenever I walk across this Madison Avenue crosswalk, to the Memphis Pizza Cafe and back. So don’t be surprised if you hear me humming “Octopus’s Garden” or “Here Comes the Sun” on my way to dine at the Pizza Cafe. Because that’s what happens when I walk across the Abbey Road of Memphis.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] The "Amanda Loves" Project 365 Days of Admiration About « The “Amanda Loves” Project: 232/365 […]

Leave a Reply

