Skip navigation

Day 230/365 – I love my new “dorm chair”!


This is my birthday present from my mom. Sort of.

Mom decided she’d like for me to have a chair like this room, and that she’d like to get it for me for my birthday.  She didn’t find one in time and ended up giving me some dollars to buy one myself. So I went shopping for a chair, as it’s the time of year when stores are carrying items meant for students going to college and furnishing their dorms. I found this corduroy one and bought it (obv.) When I told mom which chair I’d gotten, she was sooooo excited because this was the one she was going to purchase for me herself.

Great(ish) minds?

Leave a Reply

