Skip navigation

Day 220/365 – I love the cake I made for Ty!


Super sad face: Our friend Ty moved back to Mississippi to finish his degree at Mississippi college. He’d been up in Memphis since February of 2009, which is not nearly long enough for us to have had such a swell guy as Ty around.

Some folks got together and threw Ty a little going away party on his last weekend in Memphis. I was working that night, but as I usually try to do when I have to miss an occasion such as this, I sent a cake in my stead.  I couldn’t decide what to write on it because “We’ll miss you!” and “Best of luck!” didn’t seem to cut it. The inscription pictured above was a last-minute inspiration and I think it was most appropriate.

(FYI: It’s a vegan chocolate cake with raspberry buttercream and chocolate ganache between the layers and as the bottom border. Yum!)

Leave a Reply

