Skip navigation

Day 214/365 – I love that Ally and Drew are married people now!

Oh my goodness. I don’t even know how to express how happy I am for the new Mr. and Mrs. Mellon. I can’t decide if this is embarrassing, mushy, or just right, but here is what this wedding meant to me: I met Drew two years ago up here in Memphis. One of the first things I learned about him was that he loved a girl named Ally who lived back in Mississippi. And, though I haven’t been fortunate enough to spend a lot of time around Ally yet [I mean that “yet”, too!), I feel like I know her well because she was often the subject of conversation with Drew during his time in Memphis. When I found out Drew was proposing late last year, I was overjoyed for them. And, though I told him (in jest) that having his wedding the day after my milestone birthday was stealing my thunder (!), the fact that their wedding took place on the weekend of my birthday just added to my birthday happiness.

Yay for Ally and Drew!

Leave a Reply

