Skip navigation

Day 210/365 – I love out of focus cityscape photos [sometimes]!

Out of focus cityscapes/landscapes aren’t always awesome, but when they’re good, they’re very good. This one came about because I was doing yet another silhouette shot of the church at the corner of Cooper and Union, and realized after I’d taken the photo that I had my Lomo at the closest focusing setting (which focuses at about 3 feet away – MUCH closer than the church was!) I thought “Ah, this could be cool,” took another photo on the far-away setting, and went on my way. And, yes, the out of focus shot is much cooler to me than the version of the photo that is in focus!


Leave a Reply

