Skip navigation

Day 182/365 – I love PHO HOA BIHN (and in particular, this day, lemongrass tofu!)

I do not enjoy having to defend my love of deep-fried tofu to the general population, who get all skeeved out at the idea of tofu. I just know that Pho Hoa Bihn’s lemongrass tofu is THE BIDNESS! I, as a former vegetarian and current ominivore-ish, am not alone in my love for this stuff. Strict vegetarians love it. Strict ominvores love it. Your mom may even love it, if she gave it an honest chance.

I, in fact, know a young lady who is attending school in Cali and whose parents have actually overnighted lemongrass tofu to her from Memphis. Having to live without Pho Hoa Bihn’s lemongrass tofu is THAT big of a deal!

One Comment

  1. I can taste it now, even though I haven’t had it in about two years!


Leave a Reply

