Skip navigation

Day 180/365 – I love Rio Lindo!


Maybe you’ve noticed a theme here: my family dines at Mexican restaurants A LOT. We tend to end up in different parts of the tri-state area pretty regularly, so we have our favorite Mexican (or, probably more accurately: Tex-Mex) spots in different parts of the region.

Rio Lindo is in Senatobia, where my family lives, and it’s our spot for good Tex-Mex dining in the fam’s current stomping grounds. I just love the place, and it’s very nearly the only place in town I’ll eat on my little visits down home. I like the atmosphere, I like the food, I like the owners (they’re so precious!) and I like that my parents both try to whip out Spanish phrases while ordering and interacting with the staff.

Mmmmm. All this talk makes me wants some nachos from Rio Lindo!

Leave a Reply

