Skip navigation

Day 177/365 – I loved an unexpected Friday lunch with The Kid!

Day 177/365 was one of the Fridays on which I didn’t have to work until the late afternoon. My family had some business to do in Southaven that morning, and called to say they would be having lunch and asked me to join…not that I generally turn down Mexican food, but the deal was clinched by the presence of  the one and only Anna Marie. Not that the other members of the fam wouldn’t have been “worth the drive”, but, c’mon! Look at this kid’s face! And in her new glasses, no less! It was a good day, and I even unexpectedly got called into babysitting duty, including a trip to Senatobia and an afternoon of mancala!  (so what if it DID make me a bit late for my new  job…pish posh! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

