Skip navigation

Day 158/365 – I love photographing complimentary colors!


I don’t claim to be an artist, but I do love when I can photograph things which exhibit complimentary colors from the color wheel. There’s this aqua-colored house near mine, with tiger lilies growing in the yard. I LOVE the way it looks. And from what my brother has told me about complimentary colors, the fact that these two colors are opposite one another on the color wheel probably has a lot to do with why I find this scene so visually appealing (even if I wasn’t conscious of it.)

I took my Canon Rebel [film, ya’ll!] out on this beeeeyoooouuutiful Sunday afternoon and came up with a nice shot of this scene. Booyah!

Leave a Reply

