Skip navigation

Day 155/365 – I love coming from a “gifty” family!


While it would be a completely accurate statement to say that I come from a gifted family, it is also very true that I come from a gifty* family, We really do just randomly give things to one another with a “Oh, I saw this and thought of you, and wanted you to have it!” For example, when I dropped by my sister’s house briefly, she brought out this little assortment of  Hello Kitty items. “They’re all baking-related!”, she said. No occasions necessary in my family. “Just because” presents are one of our many specialties!

*Is “gifty” a word? No. I just remember some friends of mine branding me as “gifty” years ago.
Leave a Reply

