Skip navigation

Day 147/365 – I love flying on planes!


Prior to the flight to Tallahassee, I had only been on the following flights: to Atlanta in ’94, to London and back in ’06…and that’s it!

I do get butterflies in my stomach before a flight, but it’s just nervous excitement. It boggles my mind to be above the clouds, and how seeing the land below from way up there makes it look like a real-life topographical map (I guess it is, in fact?) Flying into Tallahassee, it seemed every house we flew over had a pool in the back yard. They looked like turquoise Listerine strips

Leave a Reply

