Skip navigation

Day 139/365 – I have STUPID love for toy camera apps!

I am a confirmed film photography girl. But there is this irresistible allure to the toy camera applications for smart phones. I see them and think, “Hey, that feels like a photo I’ve taken hundreds of time with my camera and various alternative film processes.” I just got a smart phone myself, and can’t stop using the toy camera apps I’ve downloaded for it. Part of me says “No! This is so wrong! Film forever!” and part of me says “you know, this is just a fun photography tool, and I’m pretty stoked about it.” Then I remember that I don’t have to choose one or the other, and I feel just fine.

Leave a Reply

