Skip navigation

Day 129/365 – I loved Mother’s Day lunch!

We had SUCH a good Mother’s Day lunch this year. The fam had lunch at Avellino’s in Souathaven, an Italian restaurant that has been a fave of my family’s for years. It was especially fun when I brought out all the “pity pile” cupcakes I’d stockpiled from work during the week, put in the freezer, and pulled out that morning. Mom was SO excited.  I had a magic bag of cupcakes, and we passed them around, cutting off a bite of each one so we could try them all. Delicious fun!

Bonus shot: Who can resist a photo of Little AM with her spaghetti? Certainly not I.


Ahhhhh! I rode with my sister to Mother’s Day lunch and left my camera in my car. So all I have from that lunch are photos I took with my camera phone.

Leave a Reply

