Skip navigation

Day 125/365 –  I love how everything at my apartment is tagged with “That Was Then” stencils!


The fella who lived in my apartment before I did was a friend of mine named Drew who is a graphic artist. At some point during his tenure at this apartment, Drew was in a band called That Was Then. I knew 4/5 of the founding members of that band, was there at their first show and would’ve been there at their last had it not been for a death in my family. I have to say that, when I see That Was Then’s named stenciled on the trash can or on the fence, I feel a little bittersweet nostalgia and happy at the same time.

Leave a Reply

