Skip navigation

Day 119/365 – I loved having Ashley over for lunch!


Yet another shot I took on film but didn’t have back in time to use on the day it was actually taken (109/365) Doh! So I thought I would just sliiiiide this photo on in to be used for another day. Such as 119/365!

Ashley and I made plans to have lunch at my apartment. I rarely have folks over (read: a bit of a self-inflicted hermit lifestyle going on.) While I did host some of my friends when I first moved to the apartment last year, having someone like Ashley come see me at home helped me realize (again) that I really can entertain a friend or two once in awhile.

I cooked some vegetable biryani for the two of us, made some chapati flat bread (it’s this meal – a favorite of mine I’ve fixed about a million times), Ashley and I sat at my bistro table for a long lunch, and then went for a drive in the Mini Cooper mentioned in 109/365. It was yet another perfect sort of day in my life.

Leave a Reply

