Skip navigation

Day 117/365 – I love my punk rock mini cupcakes!


I was looking through the photos on my memory card and was like “oh crud! I never posted a photo of those mini cupcakes I did that one time!” There’s no time like the present, I always say…

We have a very sophisticated cupcake at work called the “Capote”, after Truman Capote. It has chocolate cake, white vanilla icing and white sprinkles. It’s a real class act! But I’ve had this desire to put colored icing on a Capote for SO long now…Then one Saturday night, I did it! There were some mini chocolate cupcakes that weren’t needed for an order that day, so I got a fiendish look in my eyes and set to work. I like the baby blue icing on the Capote because it reminds me of Tiffany’s. With white sprinkles, that can also be quite sophisticated looking. But I love the hot pink sprinkles we have, so I put those on the cupcakes. Don’t ask my line of thinking on this, but I thought “These cupcakes are SO punk rock!” And I adored them!

Leave a Reply

