Skip navigation

Day 108/365 – I love Easy Way!

I think I use the word “iconic” in a lot of my “Amanda Loves” posts, but I feel like Memphis’ Easy Way stores are truly deserving of the word. How could you not think “iconic” when you see the orange Easy Way buildings at their various locations around Memphis? I never went to Easy Way until last year, and I was taken aback  when I did finally shop there. I cannot really explain to you, but something about the rustic way the fruits and vegetables are set up inside reminds me of going to my Papaw Coley’s house and getting boxes of vegetables he’d grown in his field. I felt so at home at Easy Way. Not to mention the fact that there is a location in Cooper-Young, so if I need some fruit or veg, I don’t have to drive to one of the other Midtown supermarkets to pick up what I need. So convenient, so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

