Skip navigation

Day 92/365  –  I love having a mixer again!

I’ve burned through 3 electric handmixers in the past three years or so. Not for the usual reason I break things (clumsy!), but because I use handmixers so intensely. When the latest one burned up, I was faced with whether I’d buy another inexpesive mixer, or save up for one of these bad boys. That was a pretty good plan, you know, saving to buy something I’d have for a lifetime instead of something that’d just poop out on me in a year. A good plan, until I realized I couldn’t do without a mixer much longer. You should’ve seen my super sad face every time I wanted to make cookie dough or needed icing for a cake. It just wasn’t right!

So, this week I decided that I could, in fact, purchase a moderately-priced mixer and wait until I can buy one of those bad mama jama stand mixers sometime down the road.

One Comment

  1. I just returned my first burnt out mixer today!!!


Leave a Reply

