Skip navigation

Day 58/365 – I love my pigtails!


I have featured myself in this project with my hair in pigtails a few times (or, “piggies”, as my friend at work Wejay calls them.) But I haven’t talked about my piggies yet.

I have to say, when I started wearing the pigtails a few years ago, I felt pretty RE-diculous. I had just cut a substantial amount of length from my hair to donate to Locks of Love for a second time. I figured out quickly that not having enough hair to pull back into a ponytail was NotCool.com. And, thusly, came the inception of my wearing pigtails at twenty*cough*years old. I felt silly, yet felt that they were totally Amanda-appropriate in some way. Meredith says they’re the most Amanda-style thing ever. I will take her at her word. Because there’s something about putting my hair in pigtails that makes me feel the happy-go-luckiest.

BONUS: PIGTAILS FROM THE PAST – Pigtails are not that new to Amanda-style:

2 Comments

  1. Where did you find that adorable picture? That was when we lived in the church on Victory Heights!

    • I had scanned it a few years ago, when I scanned that one of us on the swing set at Mt. Moriah. I found both of them on my hard drive.


Leave a Reply

