Skip navigation

Day 52/365 – I love rainy Sunday afternoons in!

Worked hard at the bakery last night that I didn’t feel one bit bad about spending my Sunday afternoon in. I didn’t venture out of the apartment at all! I didn’t worry about getting out and taking a brilliant photo for today’s blog. I just decided to pull one leftover “pity pile” cupcakes I’ve got stashed in the freezer and have myself a mini-John Hughes marathon –The Breakfast Club, followed by Pretty in Pink – and took a nap. Oh yes, I did. The soft sounds of the rain falling on the roof this afternoon lulled me to sleep. It was amazing.

Leave a Reply

