Skip navigation

Day 36/365 – I love British red telephone boxes!

Ooh la la! I hope newcomers to Amanda World are starting to get the picture: I love England and British stuff. I, like a lot of people, think British red telephone boxes are the coolest. Even before visiting England, I loved photographing the phone box in Oxford, Mississippi. I certainly did use red phone boxes whilst in England though. Now, I live very close to another phone box that’s been transplanted from the UK to the Mid-South.  So I decided photograph it for the Amanda Loves Project tonight! And was quite glad that my camera has weather seals, since it was raining tonight…

5 Comments

  1. You loyalist…..

  2. So brave to take it out in the rain. Is it water-resistant?

  3. ooh what a pretty picture! I’m lucky enough to live near a real one in nottingham and i’ve taken quite a few photos of it!


Leave a Reply

