Skip navigation

Day 7/365 – I love the children’s section at the library!

The children’s section at the Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library here in Memphis is so cool!  I love how beautifully whimsical it is. The brightly-colored trees with their almost cloud-like shapes look as if they’re straight of of a child’s dream – and a fantastical dream, at that. I can’t even fathom what it must be like to be a child,  having a place like this to explore the world of  books and spark my imagination. It’s truly wonderful and even makes me feel a little bit like a kid again when I see it.

4 Comments

  1. I would have LOVED to have a library like this when I was a kid.

    • AND, your daughter would love having access to something like this. She must be allowed a nice long visit at the library some day!

  2. You know Thomas’ mom “designed” this. It is based on her artwork and she collaborated with the architects and designers to make it happen. Yay for Nancy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

