Skip navigation

Day 6/365 – I love me and muh green hat!

My precious green knit hat with the flower on it. It was was originally purchased so I could don the beautifully colored hat when I went to London-town in 2006. Which I did. And, in all actuality, this is version 2.0 of that green hat. You see, I lost the original on the London Tube one night. I believe the night I went to Somerset House, if memory serves. Sadness! I kept a record of things I lost while in England: Oyster card. Striped gloves. Green hat.

When I returned from England without my hat, my mom thought I needed another go at owning one. She bought a replacement for me. The exact model which I lost on the Tube. However, my second chance at love with my green hat was short-lived. Probably in early 2007, my niece (who would’ve been 5 or so at the time) decided one day she needed to wear my hat and scarf (to be like her “Aunt Manna.”) Since that day, the pretty hat and I have been separated. However, this love affair has a fairytale ending: my sister happened upon the beloved green hat recently and brought it back to me just after Christmas. Huzzah! Reunited and it feels so good!

2 Comments

  1. Love it! Green is your color. And I’m so glad I found it – I was actually looking for the grey hat you gifted me!

  2. Hmmm…this explains =]


Leave a Reply

